livefastpartyhard

an australian girl living in new york writing about music, fashion and life in general.

early one morning….

Posted by livefastpartyhard on 02/03/2010

I was up early one morning last week and found myself around the East Side/Upper East Side of Manhattan up near the Queensborough Bridge. So far I’ve walked across the Williamsburg and the Brooklyn Bridge, I didn’t try the Queensborough Bridge this time because I didn’t have enough time before work BUT i did take some photos of my little journey. It was a really beautiful morning, it didn’t feel cold at all, – probably about 4 or 5C (trust me, that’s totally warm for New York this time of year!) when I was walking in the sun.

After walking along the river for awhile I came across the United Nations Building. Last time I was there was during the Summertime and for some reason they didn’t have all the flags hanging up outside then. Luckily this time, the flags were out and on display, proudly blowing in the wind.

Leave a Reply

 
